All Things Flute Reference Info

image1

Flute Clubs and Associations

New York Flute Club: nyfluteclub.org

National Flute Association:  Nfaonline.org

Competitions

New York Flute Club: nyfluteclub.org

National Flute Association: Nfa.org
Western Region and All-State Competition (CT Music Educators Association): CMEA.org

CONCERTO COMPETITIONS:

Greater CT Youth Orchestra Student Concerto Competition: gctyo.org

Danbury Music Centre Student Concerto Competition: danburymusiccentre.org

Western Connecticut Youth Orchestra Student Concerto Competition: wctyo.org


Music and Equipment

Creative Music Center: thecreativemusiccenter.com

Flute Center of New York:  flutes4sale.com

Flute World: fluteworld.com

Woodwind and Brasswind: wwbw.com

Bethel Music Center: BMCmusicsource.com

Flute Tunes: flutetunes.com

Flute Masterclasses and Webinars

Flute Center of NY: flutes4sale.com

WestConn Department of Music Events: wcsu.edu
Manhattan School of Music: msmnyc.edu

Juilliard:  juilliard.edu

Summer Camps and Masterclasses

Danbury Music Centre Summer Festival: danburymusiccentre.org

Boston University Tanglewood Institute (BUTI) pre-College Summer Programs: bu.edu

Juilliard Performing Arts Camp age 10-18: juilliard.edu

Manhattan School of Music (MSM) Summer Day Camp: msmnyc.edu

Mannes College of Performing Arts Summer Chamber Intensive day camp grades 2-12: newschool.edu

Interlochen Summer Music Programs grades 3-12: interlochen.org

Bowdoin Summer Music Festival: Bowdoinfestival.org (age 13 and above)

Flute Recitals and Symphony Performances

NY Flute Club: Nyfluteclub.org

WestConn Department of Music: wcsu.edu

The Hartt School of Pergorming Arts, University of Hartford: Hartford.edu

New York Philharmonic Orchestra: nyphil.org

Metropolitan Opera: metopera.org

Norwalk Symphony: norwalksymphony.org

Greenwich Symphony: greenwichsymphony.org

Waterbury Symphony: waterburysymphony.org

Ridgefield Symphony: ridgefieldsymphony.org

Stamford Symphony: stamfordsymphony.org



Youth Orchestra and Wind Ensemble

Greater CT Youth Orchestra (GCTYO - Bridgeport): gctyo.org

Western Connecticut Youth Orchestra (WCYO - Ridgefield): wctyo.org

Norwalk Youth Symphony: norwalkyouthsymphony.org

Danbury Music Centre Strings, Community Orchestra, Symphony Orchestra: danburymusiccentre.org

Pre-College Programs

Juilliard Pre-College: Juilliard.edu

Manhattan School of Music Pre-College: msmnyc.edu